Notice of the KDC Theatre AGM 2023

NOTICE IS GIVEN that an Annual General Meeting of KDC Theatre will be held at 7.30pm on Wednesday 9 August 2023 at Theatre Deli, 107 Leadenhall St, London EC3A 4AF, to transact the following business:


  1. Reports and accounts
  • Introduction and verbal report from the Chair, Sarah Dobson.
  • Verbal report from the Artistic Director, Saskia van ‘t Hoff.
  • Verbal report from the Treasurer, Hugo Wilson, alongside the accounts for the year ending 31 July 2023.
  1. Member proposed resolutions

Details of any proposed resolutions will be made available. Proposed resolutions should be sent to the Secretary by 11pm on 5 August 2023. If applicable, a revised agenda will be issued prior to the AGM. 

NB. Proposed resolutions may be submitted by full members of KDC by emailing with the subject line “Proposed Resolution”.  Find out who is a full KDC member here.

  1. Appointment of charity trustees

Nominations are required for the following officers: Chair, Artistic Director, Treasurer. 

Nominations for all trustees, including non-officers, must be received by 11pm on 5 August 2023. 

UPDATE: Due to technical issues with the nominations form, nominations are extended to 11pm on 8 August 2023.

NB Details of how to make a nomination are available from the KDC website (click here).

  1. Appointment of non-trustees to specified roles to assist in the running of the charity

Nominations of non-trustees to specified roles to assist in the running of the charity must be received by 11pm on 5 August 2023. 

NB Details of how to make a nomination are available from the KDC website (click here).

  1. Any other business

To deal with any matters raised at the meeting.

On behalf of the Board of charity trustees,

Helen Dickens


KDC Theatre


We would love to see you at the AGM! This is your chance to grill the committee, hear about our progress over the last year and (if you’re a member of KDC Theatre) vote in committee members. Please let us know if you can join us:

Want to be part of the best committee in town?

Can you make KDC Theatre even better? We need new committee members with the enthusiasm, passion and a small amount of time to help us do more of what we do best!

If you’d like to join our friendly committee and you’ve been involved in KDC in the last year, your friendly KDC Secretary can help you with that. Email for a chat ahead of the AGM.

KDC members can nominate and be nominated for committee positions at

Details of committee positions are here.

KDC’s 2023 Summer Season Launch

Want to learn about KDC Theatre and our upcoming Summer Season show, A Package Deal? Come along to KDC’s Season Launch at the Theatre Deli Leadenhall Bar at 7pm on Tuesday 2nd May 2023.


Tuesday 2nd May 2023, 7pm
Theatre Deli Leadenhall bar
107 Leadenhall St, London EC3A 4AF

Hear the showrunner and directors talk about the production and answer your questions. You can also find out more about getting involved with KDC Theatre, including backstage roles.

No need to book a ticket or let us know in advance. Feel free to come along and meet the team!

Cast announcement!

Our spring season auditions were a lot of fun, and we got to see so much great talent. Which makes our jobs that much harder when we have to pick from that many fantastic actors! But our directors managed and we can now announce our two casts –

The cast for The Bus:
David Lindley-Pilley
Jula Konieczny
Gabrielle Woolgar
Rex Lee
Sophie Martin
Nick Mouton
Julia Blyth
Kimberly Taylor
Jack Lupton

The cast for Slither:
Adela McBrine
Antonia Kasoulidou
Anuli Changa
Freddie Wride
Keir Pagett-Mills
Malavika Suresh
Sarah-Luna Ace
Sarah Jost

Congratulations to the casts and directors!

Slither plays 21 – 25 March at the Barons Court Theatre.
The Bus plays 28 March – 01 April at the Drayton Arms Theatre.

Tickets go on sale soon.

We have a cast!

After a fantastic week of auditions, we are now well into rehearsals for our Autumn season so it is time to announce the casts for Henry IV and Chatroom!

Read on for all the details:

Henry IV

Archbishop of York / Peto – Gwendolyn Blangy
Earl of Northumberland / Bardolph – Iacopo Farusi
Earl of Westmoreland – David Lindley-Pilley
Earl of Worcester – Govind Hodgson
Harry ‘Hotspur’ Percy – Josie Stephens
Lady Percy / Lancaster – Ditta Demeter
King Henry IV – David Pearson
Poins / Lord Hastings – Benjamin Gustilo
Prince Hal – Calvin Crawley
Sir John Falstaff – Jon Foster
Sir Richard Vernon – Peter Cabrera


Jim – David Whelan
Eva – Katie-Jayne Mainwood
Laura – Molly Millar
William – Oliver  Jones
Jack – Rhys Pearson-Shaul
Emily – Saffy  Andrews