Carried Away – Cast List

A big thank you to everyone who auditioned for the 2019 Summer season. The lucky ensemble performing this year’s selection of scripts are:

Jamila Jennings-Grant
Rhydian Harris
Paul Ringo
Sarah Dobson
Govind Hodgson
Tom Cunningham
Owen Davis-Walker
Henry Parker
Ben Pearson
Sarah Barlin
Holly Gibbons

Carried Away – Scripts and authors

Thank you to everyone who submitted an entry for this year’s new writing competition. As ever, the quality was very high, but we can only do so much in a season. If you have other new writing, short and long, please get in touch via our contact form and we’ll tell you how you can submit other pieces.

The chosen pieces for this year are:

Aubergine – Mark Daniels
Asportari – Jon Deery
Date – Matthew Fisher
Death of a Mime – L H Grant
Necessary – Ivo de Jager
One Lucky Country – Thom Jordan
The New Woman – Charles Leipart
Alice in Therapy – Vivian C Lermond
Rebel – Andy Marchant
Vortex – Jim Moss
Merits of Risking an Anal Probe – Scott Mullen
Fairies – Adam Szudrich
Jessica – James Taverner
They’re Coming to Take Me Away – Niall Urquhart
High Score – Matt Wixey